Welcome to Stockton

We are all settled in for the night in the buzzing metropolis of Stockton, CA. Trish has ended up with all the boys in her room, watching World Cup and a movie. At the same time, I suspect. I, on the other hand, am in solitude..if you don’t count the droning traffic noise. Today was an uneventful drive on I-5 South. We made great time, rolled in here about 6ish, and the boys even got some pool time. Dinner was at In ‘n Out Burger, ’cause that’s just what Oregonians do when we hit California. You know – you do it , too.

Tomorrow we will be up and at ’em early again. Trish was playing travel agent and got us a great hotel deal in Laughlin, NV. That may even be photo-worthy! Stockton, I’m afraid, isn’t. (No offense meant.)

So goodnight, dear friends! This was only day one, and we’ve got a loooong way to go!

1 Comment

  1. Jennifer said,

    June 16, 2010 at 10:44 PM

    I like to hit In-n-Out Burger as soon as u land in Redding! Hope you had some extra fries for me. Yeah…part of that stretch today is seriously boring!


Leave a comment